GUEST REVIEWS

Guardian Review on Marseillan0001.pdf Guardian Review on Marseillan0001.pdf
Size : 2402.889 Kb
Type : pdf

 A lovely restful week by the sea. 
 

 The beds were very supportive and very comfortable. The bathroom was   modern and the new kitchen was excellently equipped (a better dish   selection than we have at home!). The whole place was absolutely   spotless and we very much appreciated that attention to cleanliness. We   also loved the sunny peaceful garden and pool together with the   barbecue area which catches the evening sun.

 Intrepid Scot Aug 2022

 Great Holiday Despite Covid !!

 We spent a relaxing 14 days in Villa Belles de Mai this Summer. Derek   and Lise were most welcoming and helpful during our stay. Our children   loved the accessibility of the pool and having 2 patios to choose   where to eat every day! The Villa is very well maintained with all the   amenities  you would need. A delightful 15 minutes along the lagoon took us into the nearby Port and Marseillan centre to visit the lovely Port   shops and restaurants. A 5 min bus journey in the other direction is the   lovely beach of Marseillan Plage with plenty to keep the children   occupied. A car would be a real bonus to get around and see the   wonderful area, but it is still easily accessible without one. It is just a   shame we never made it to Noilly Prat for that promised cocktail !!  

 Victoria C. Sept 2021 

 Perfect stay for Dog and guests 5 out of 5

 We had a wonderful two weeks holiday in this beautiful property. The   Villa itself is superb - highly equipped, clean, private and relaxing. We   thoroughly enjoyed the pool, sun loungers and BBQ area - just what we   hoped for! Derek and Lise were such great hosts. We felt looked after   and received great communication before, during and after our trip.   Derek helped us discover the quiet areas of beach and we even enjoyed   a boat trip on his stunning boat. This was the very first time we have   taken our dog (Layla, chocolate Labrador) out of the country and she     absolutely loved it! The beach, with a dog friendly area, was only10 mins   drive away. Layla settled into the holiday life really well and loved all the   attention she got from the friendly local people of Marseillan. We only   wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you very much Derek and Lise.   We hope to return again before long... Kind regards Justin, Mandy and   Layla

 Guest rating: 5 Stars September 2020

 10 / 10 Stars   Villa + Pool  Kate J21 August, 2017

 We had a lovely week in Derek and Lisa's house in Marseillan. The   house was very clean and well equipped and the pool was especially   welcome in the heat. The house is an easy 20 minute stroll along the   Etang (lagoon) into Marseillan, where there are stacks of good   restaurants, as well as boat and bike hire. In the other direction, it's just   5 minutes by car to the beach, where there was excellent swimming and a very nice beach restaurant - and all not too busy given it was August !   Altogether, a great place to stay in a lovely area.

 Source:- Holiday France Direct   August 2020

 Comfortable Villa 4 October, 2017

 We have just returned from our trip to Villa Belles de Mai in Marseillan.   We found the property very clean & well maintained & Derek the owner   of the property, was most helpful & a mine of information regarding   where to go & what to do in the area , of which there is plenty of   variety & lots of good restaurants nearby.I would definitely recommend   this property to friends & family & in fact, we intend to go back again   next year ..... Many thanks Derek & Lise.  

 9.7/10 Stars Maggie May  Source:- Holiday France Direct   October 2020

 Fabulous Villa Holiday

 A lovely holiday home in a quiet location, a short walk into the town and   port for bars and restaurants. And only a short drive to the beach at   Marseillan Plage. The property was very spacious with 2 seperate   bathrooms and 3 large bedrooms. The villa was well equipped and had   everything we needed for a fantastic holiday. We spent many nights sat   on the patio in the sun and the peace and quiet of the villa. There was a   lovely walk through the vines with our dog, and the pool was inviting   after a sunny days of sightseeing. Overall - a great relaxing holiday in a   fantasic location, and we hope to come back!

 

 Guest rating: 5 Stars .............   Louise  May 2019

 Source :- French Connections UK

 Very Relaxing Villa !

 We have just returned from our July holiday week spent in Derek and   Lisa's villa. It is well-appointed and very comfortable, while the sparkling   pool is a delight and the outside space perfect for lounging in (or out!) of   the sun. Marseillan itself is a friendly town, with lots of eateries; caf├ęs   from which to watch the world go by; a colourful market and an   addictively relaxed pace of life. This combination means that we have   returned home totally chilled, re-charged and contented!

  

 Guest rating: 5 Stars   ........... Melanie Quayle July 2019

 Source: - French Connections UK

 Lovely Garden Apartment

  Anne Thompson
  •  5 out of 5
 Have just returned from a lovely week in Marseillan at the Beau Jardin.Derek and Lise made us very welcome and were extremely   helpful and kind. The apartment was very clean and well appointed with   comfortable outdoor seating for lounging by the pool or having an   alfresco meal.
 Marseillan has plenty of restaurants round the harbour and is in easy   driving distance of Agde and Sete - both worth exploring. I would   thoroughly recommend staying at the Beau Jardin.
  •  Review Submitted:- 14-Jun-2017
  •  
  • Date of Stay:- May 2018
  •                  
  • Source:- Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 Excellent villa, excellent location

  John Tarrant
  •  5 out of 5
 The villa is perfectly located in a quiet residential district 5-10 minutes   easy walk from the town itself, just a stones throw from the Etang and a   10 minute bike ride to the beach at Marseillan Plage. It's quiet, private, really well equipped, well thought out and spotlessly clean throughout. Derek and Lise are excellent hosts and take care to make sure you make the most of your stay. They live nearby so are able to give advice or deal with any issues quickly and with the minimum of fuss.
 The beach is also clean and not at all crowded the further north (away)   from Marseiilan Plage you go - a real plus compared to some parts of   this stretch of the coast. If markets are your thing then Sete and Agde   are both well worth a visit. In terms of food, the must do is the   Brasucade at Coqui Thau. An unmissable culinary experience! I strongly   recommend the area and this villa in particular. We'll certainly go back.
  •  Review Submitted:- 26-Aug-2019
  •  
  • Date of Stay:- Aug 2019
  •                  
  • Source:- Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 Fabulous holiday home

 Bryan Godwyn
       5 out of 5
     Derek met us on arrival and went through everything we might need to   have a great holiday. The house is super.It has wifi sky TV plus   everything else you need like fridge cooker washing machine etc. A   short walk to lovely harbour and short drive to fantastic beaches.

 I can not say enough about the place it was lovely and my wife daughter   and her boyfriend and I had a great time.The house has loads of room   and a lovely pool which was spotless.A wonderful holiday in a lovely part   of France.

  •  Review Submitted:- Jun 7, 2018
  •  
  • Date of Stay: May / June 2018
  •          
  • Source:- Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 A delightful and enjoyable place to stay.

  • 4 of 5 Stars

 A delightful and well maintained villa with every facility in the charming   town of Marseillan which is one of the prettiest in the area and a great   location for exploring Languedoc. Derek and Lisa were charming hosts   and made us feel very welcome.

 Jeremy & Angela Williams Chichester UK

 Review Submitted:- June 2017

  •  Source:-
  • Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 "Brilliant place to stay"  Review Sept. 2016

 

 Lovely comfortable villa, with relaxing pool and sun patio. Location is   excellent for pleasant walk to port, restaurants and town. The villa is   situated on a small estate which was very quiet, and the road ended at   the vineyard. The owners, Derek and Lisa were great hosts and were   very attentive and informative. The visit to Noilly Prat was excellent and   Lisa a great tour guide.They also made a fuss of our dog who loved it.   We would definitely consider visiting again.

 Sue & Noel - Devon, UK. September 2015 

 "Holiday - July 2016"

 We have holidayed several times in Marsellian but this was our first   stay at the Villa. Derek and Lisa were very welcoming and on hand if we   had any questions. The Villa was very clean and in good condition and   had all the amenities you would need for your stay.The Pool was great !   We had 2 young children and the Villa was well equipped for them too.   It was a short walk into the Port, which was a lovely stroll in the   evening along the Etang ( Lagoon). Overall a lovely holiday and I would   recommend the Villa. 

 Rayna LLoyd - UK

 Villa Review June 2015 

 Hi Derek & Lisa
 Thanks so much for a very enjoyable week in your villa...We had a   great time...Thanks for transferring the deposit balance so swiftly..Now   at Orleans raining hard!
 Kind regards until next time...
 Nigel & Jane Berkshire

 "Loving it..!"  Villa Review MAY 2015 

 Very comfortable accommodation, extremely well equipped, very   spacious. Exceptionally nice and helpful owners. Recommend to   anyone- friends, families with children, romantic getaway. Have fun   Dorota & Family

  Recommended for:- Adventure seekers, pet friendly, sightseeing,        families with young children and romantic getaway

 Villa Review Winter  2014   "Relaxing extended holiday"

 I stayed at Villa Belles de Mai for 4 months during the winter & found it   to be very clean, spacious and comfortable. Derek & Lisa were very   friendly & welcoming and extremely helpful during my stay. The pretty   port of Marseillan is within a comfortable 12 mins walk along the Etang.   I also found plenty of places to visit locally plus trips further afield to   occupy me over my extended stay. Bearing in mind it was winter, the   weather was dryer & sunnier than I had expected, and temperatures   significantly higher than the UK.

 Peter Pullinger - Wales

 "Excellent, Spacious Villa"  Review Sept. 2013

 The villa was exceptionally spacious and had everything that one would   require for a holiday home. We were only 2 people but there would have   been comfortably enough room for 6. Marseillan was a fairly short walk   and offered plenty of nice restaurants but a car is essential for visits to   the beach, and further afield to canoe in the mountains. September   offered plenty of sunshine and long enough days with beautiful sunsets.   The price cannot be faulted as this represents excellent value for   money. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this villa and we plan on   going back again.

 Nicholas & Wendy UK

 Villa Review - July 2013

 Hi Derek&Lisa
 We had a good trip home hassle free.
 Thank you for the prompt return of our deposit.
 We very much hope to stay with you again and would love take you up   on your offer for a cruise on your boat.
 You have a superb Villa with a lovely pool I miss giving it  a quick de   leaf in the morning !
 I shall be glad to give a good review we had a great holiday. You were   perfect hosts.
 Take care Bill & Ingrid

 Apartment Review - June 2013

 Hello Lisa & Derek 
 We had a lovely trip back but must admit to a few zzz's en route!
 We have nothing but happy memories of our week in Marseillan and it   would certainly be a pleasure to return. I am due to retire next year so   we don't know what will be on the horizon but thank you so much for the   kind offer of a trip on your boat. We would certainly enjoy that.
 
 Thank you for returning the security deposit so quickly.
 
 All the very best to you both - we are very envious of your wonderful   lifestyle.
 Kind regards
 Brenda & Gordon Piper
 Villa Review August 2012

 Hi Derek and Lisa

 Just to let you know we have received the balance of the deposit.

 Thanks for the week in your lovely villa, it was very relaxing. We really   enjoyed ourselves.
 It was lovely to meet you both and hope to return in the near future.

 Many Thanks

 Paul,Tanya & Family (Buckinghamshire)
 Apartment Review August 2012

 Hi Derek and Lisa,

 Many thanks for returning the deposit so promptly, it is appreciated.

 Thank you for such a great holiday in Marseillan. After quite a hectic 6   months, the peace and solitude of the apartment and pool meant that   our batteries are now fully recharged. Thanks again for everything and   we may very well take you up on your offer of the boat trip next time we   visit.

 I will leave a review on the Holiday Rentals site.

 Kind Regards
 Ian and Jill - West Sussex, UK

 Review April 2012

 Hi Derek & Lisa,
 
 Just a quick line to say thanks very much for the use of your lovely  
 villa and all your help and advice during our stay last week. We all had a   great time and I can easily see us returning to the area in the  near   future. I'll be happy to complete the survey on the rentals  website !
 
 Many thanks once again
 
 Best wishes Bruce & Alison,  Kidderminster.

 Review September 2011

 "Have just arrived home after spending a week in the garden apartment,   it was wonderful. The property was immaculate and very well equipped.   The pool area and garden were beautiful, a great place to chill out. So   much to see and do in the surrounding area but sadly not enough time   so will just have to go again. Perfect accommodation Perfect hosts   Perfect holiday ! 

 Perfect Chill Out !

 Review Submitted: June 20, 2011 Date of Stay: May 2011
 Had a very relaxing week in this lovely Villa. If you want to just chill out   and relax this is the place. The port is just a short 10 mins. walk away   and the restaurants, we visited several, are all very laid back with  
 great food and friendly service. We have always visited around the   Cannes/Nice area before but much prefer the pace and atmosphere of   this area.

 Relaxing and comfortable stay

 Review Submitted: April 30, 2011 Date of Stay: April 2010

 This is a very pleasant, extremely clean and well equipped property,     ideal for families and couples alike. Everything was supplied, in good   working order and the owners, who are very helpful and pleasant are on   hand to deal with any enquiries quickly and efficiently. Marseillan is a     lovely little town with some very good restaurants and bars, especially   around the Port, and the whole area is great for those who like water   sports, boating and sailing. A very long, sandy beach is very nearby.   Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers,   Families with Young Children in fact everybody !

 Family Crumb - Manchester

 "A lovely Birthday present"

 Review Submitted: October 30th, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2010
 
 I booked this Apartment for my Girlfriend's Birthday, and we had a   lovely time there, either by the pool or on the beach, in the town, or   exploring the beautiful countryside by bicycle. The apartment is nice,   clean, tidy and well equipped.

 Derek and Lisa are perfect hosts, always on hand but not obtrusive in   any way, and thanks to Lisa we discovered the wonders of Noilly Prat.


 I would highly recommend this accommodation for your holiday in the   South of France.
 Recommended for: Romantic Getaway, tourists who like the beach,   strolling or bicycling also water sports of all kinds and bird watching.

 Hamyender - London

 Holiday August 2010

 Review Submitted: August 30, 2010 Date of Stay: August 2010

 Just returned from a lovely week. Villa is well appointed, has   everything  you need and is close enough to the pretty port of   Marseillan whilst still being a peaceful and relaxing location. The   owners are very helpful and accommodating but not at all intrusive.   Would highly recommend this villa.

 Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers,   Families with Young Children
 Shelley Chelmsford

 Beau Jardin September 2010

 Review Submitted: September 19, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010
 
 Just spent a week in this apartment and can't recommend it enough.   The location is great, between Marseillan Village and Plage, and the   property is very well maintained and extremely clean. We loved the   secluded pool and the beautiful garden. The owners, Derek and Lisa,   are so helpful and really enabled us to make the most of our time there.   Definitely recommend this property and have no hesitation in giving it   five stars.
 Recommended for:-  All Ages including 55+

 Wonderful Place to Holiday !

 Review Submitted: October 1, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010
 A wonderful place to holiday.
 Villa perfect in every way.
 Derek & Lisa great hosts.
 Hope to come again !
villa rental holiday swimming pool seaside beach south of France restaurants boating trips marina apartment gardens vineyards bird watching golf self catering winter sun charming village wind surfing sailing luxury private pool comfortable tasteful newly refurbished
dishwasher sun loungers gite cycling gardens BBQ patio pool alarm satellite TV parking off road dogs accepted pets quiet peaceful sunny WiFi broadband washing machine

 

Harbourside Pizza near rental Villa

                         Typical Harbourside restaurants

Caves of Noilly Prat near rental villa

     Marseillan 'Home' of Noilly Prat the Original Dry French Vermouth

                            Private Boat Trip - 30ft Motor Cruiser.

                                       Marseillan Port ( Winter ! )

Try canoeing near rental villa

                              Canoeing Fun at nearby Roquebrun

Luxury boating near rental villa

                            Luxury Super Yachts at Cap D'Agde

                                           Nearby Old Town

                             Visit St. Guilhem Le Desert nearby

                       Salvador Dali Museum - Figueras (Day Trip)

             Queribus Cathar Castle (Winter view of Spanish border)

                                  Tall ships visit Sete nearby

                                Le Chateau on Marseillan Port

                    Wide choice of Restaurants on Marseillan Port 

 villa rental holiday swimming pool seaside France restaurants seafood boating trips beach marina apartment garden BBQ vineyards  sailing surfing golf self catering winter sun charming village