GUEST REVIEWS

Guardian Review on Marseillan0001.pdf Guardian Review on Marseillan0001.pdf
Size : 2402.889 Kb
Type : pdf
10 / 10 Stars   Villa + Pool  Kate J21 August, 2017

We had a lovely week in Derek and Lisa's house in Marseillan. The house was clean and well equipped and the pool was especially welcome in the heat. The house is an easy 20 minute stroll along the etang (lagoon) into Marseillan, where there are stacks of good restaurants, as well as boat and bike hire. In the other direction, it's just 5 minutes by car to the beach, where there were excellent waves and a nice beach restaurant - and all not too busy given it was August. Altogether, a good place to stay in a lovely area.

Source:- Holiday France Direct   August 2018

Comfortable Villa 9.7/10 Stars Maggie May4 October, 2017

We have just returned from our trip to Villa Belles de Mai in Marseillan . We found the property very clean & well maintained & Derek the owner of the property, was most helpful & a mine of information regarding where to go & what to do in the area , of which there is plenty of variety & lots of good restaurants nearby. I would definitely recommend this property to friends & family & in fact, we intend to go back again next year ..... Many thanks Derek & Lisa.

Source :- Holiday France Direct   October 2018

Fabulous Villa Holiday

A lovely holiday home in a quiet location, a short walk into the town and port for bars and restaurants. And only a short drive to the beach at Marseillan Plage. The property was very spacious with 2 seperate bathrooms and 3 large bedrooms. The villa was well equipped and had everything we needed for a fantastic holiday. We spent many nights sat on the patio in the sun and the peace and quiet of the villa. There was a lovely walk through the vines with our dog, and the pool was inviting after a sunny days of sightseeing. Overall - a great relaxing holiday in a fantasic location, and we hope to come back!

Guest rating: 5 Stars .............   Louise  May 2018


Source :- French Connections UK

Very Relaxing Villa !

We have just returned from our July holiday week spent in Derek and Lisa's villa. It is well-appointed and very comfortable, while the sparkling pool is a delight and the outside space perfect for lounging in (or out!) of the sun. Marseillan itself is a friendly town, with lots of eateries; caf├ęs from which to watch the world go by; a colourful market and an addictively relaxed pace of life. This combination means that we have returned home totally chilled, re-charged and contented!

Guest rating: 5 Stars   ........... Melanie Quayle July 2017


Source - French Connections UK

 

Lovely Garden Apartment

Anne Thompson
  •  5 out of 5
Have just returned from a lovely week in Marseillan at the Beau Jardin. Derek and Lisa made us very welcome and were extremely helpful and kind. The apartment was clean and well appointed with comfortable outdoor seating for lounging by the pool or having an alfresco meal.
Marseillan has plenty of restaurants round the harbour and is in easy driving distance of Agde and Sete - both worth exploring. I would thoroughly recommend staying at the Beau Jardin.
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2017
  •  
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  •  
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 

Excellent villa, excellent location

John Tarrant
  •  5 out of 5
The villa is perfectly located in a quiet residential district 5-10 minutes easy walk from the town itself, just a stones throw from the Etang and a 10 minute bike ride to the beach at Marseillan Plage. It's quiet, quite private, really well equipped, well thought out and spotlessly clean throughout. Derek and Lisa are excellent hosts and take care to make sure you make the most of your stay. They live nearby so are able to give advice or deal with any issues quickly and with the minimum of fuss.
The beach is also clean and not at all crowded the further north (away) from Marseiilan Plage you go - a real plus compared to some parts of this stretch of the coast. If markets are your thing then Sete and Agde are both well worth a visit. In terms of food, the must do is the Brasucade at Coqui Thau. An unmissable culinary experience! I strongly recommend the area and this villa in particular. We'll certainly go back.
  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2018
  •  
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  •  
  • Source: Owners Directct, from HomeAway

 

Fabulous holiday home

Bryan Godwyn
      5 out of 5
    Derek met us on arrival and went through everything we might need to ha great holiday. The house is super.It has wifi sky TV plus everything else you need like fridge cooker washing machine etc. A short walk to lovely harbour and short drive to fantastic beaches.

I can not say enough about the place it was lovely and my wife daughter and her boyfriend and I had a great time.The house has loads of room and a lovely pool which was spotless.A wonderful holiday in a lovely part of France.

Review Submitted: August 2017


  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  •  
  • Date of Stay: May / June 2016
  •  
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 

A delightful and enjoyable place to stay.

  •  4 of 5 Stars

A delightful and well maintained villa with every facility in the charming town of Marseillan which is one of the prettiest in the area and a great location for exploring Languedoc. Derek and Lisa were charming hosts and made us feel very welcome.

Jeremy & Angela Williams Chichester UK

Review Submitted: June 2017

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2015
  •  
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  •  
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

"Brilliant place to stay"  Reveiw Sept. 2016

 

Lovely comfortable villa, with relaxing pool and sun patio. Location is excellent for pleasant walk to port, restaurants and town. The villa is situated on a small estate which was very quiet, and the road ended at the vineyard. The owners, Derek and Lisa were great hosts and were very attentive and informative. The visit to Noilly Prat was excellent and Lisa a great tour guide.They also made a fuss of our dog who loved it. We would definitely consider visiting again.

Sue & Noel - Devon, UK. September 2014 

"Holiday - July 2016"

We have holidayed several times in Marsellian but this was our first stay at the Villa. Derek and Lisa were very welcoming and on hand if we had any questions. The Villa was very clean and in good condition and had all the amenities you would need for your stay.  The Pool was great ! We had 2 young children and the Villa was well equipped for them too. It was a short walk into the Port, which was a lovely stroll in the evening along the Etang ( Lagoon). Overall a lovely holiday and I would recommend the Villa. 

Rayna LLoyd - UK

Villa Review June 2015 

Hi Derek & Lisa
Thanks so much for a very enjoyable week in your villa...We had a great time...Thanks for transferring the deposit balance so swiftly..Now at Orleans raining hard!
Kind regards until next time...
Nigel & Jane
Berkshire
 

 "Loving it..!"  Villa Review MAY 2015 

Very comfortable accommodation, extremely well equipped, very spacious. Exceptionally nice and helpful owners. Recommend to anyone- friends, families with children, romantic getaway. Have fun Dorota & Family

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, pet friendly, sightseeing, families with young children and romantic getaway

Villa Review Winter  2014   "Relaxing extended holiday"

I stayed at Villa Belles de Mai for 4 months during the winter & found it to be very clean, spacious and comfortable. Derek & Lisa were very friendly & welcoming, and extremely helpful during my stay. The pretty port of Marseillan is within a comfortable 12 mins walk along the Etang. I also found plenty of places to visit locally plus trips further afield to occupy me over my extended stay. Bearing in mind it was winter, the weather was dryer & sunnier than I had expected, and temperatures significantly higher than the UK.

Peter Pullinger - Wales

"Excellent, Spacious Villa"  Review Sept. 2013

The villa was exceptionally spacious and had everything that one would require for a holiday home. We were only 2 people but there would have been comfortably enough room for 6. Marseillan was a fairly short walk and offered plenty of nice restaurants but a car is essential for visits to the beach, and further afield to canoe in the mountains. September offered plenty of sunshine and long enough days with beautiful sunsets. The price cannot be faulted as this represents excellent value for money. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this villa and we plan on going back again.

Nicholas & Wendy UK

Villa Review - July 2013

Hi Derek&Lisa
We had a good trip home hassle free .
Thank you for the prompt return of our deposit
We very much hope to stay with you again and would love take you up on your offer for a cruise on your boat.
You have a superb Villa with a lovely pool I miss giving it  a quick de leaf in the morning !
I shall be glad to give a good review we had a great holiday. You were perfect hosts.
Take care Bill&Ingrid


Apartment Review - June 2013

Hello Lisa & Derek 
We had a lovely trip back but must admit to a few zzz's en route!
We have nothing but happy memories of our week in Marseillan and it would certainly be a pleasure to return.   I am due to retire next year so we don't know what will be on the horizon but thank you so much for the kind offer of a trip on your boat.   We would certainly enjoy that.
 
Thank you for returning the security deposit so quickly.
 
All the very best to you both - we are very envious of your wonderful lifestyle.
Kind regards
Brenda & Gordon Piper

Villa Review August 2012

Hi Derek and Lisa

Just to let you know we have received the balance of the deposit.

Thanks for the week in your lovely villa, it was very relaxing. We really enjoyed ourselves.
It was lovely to meet you both and hope to return in the near future.

Many Thanks

Paul,Tanya & Family (Buckinghanshire)


Apartment Review August 2012

Hi Derek and Lisa,

Many thanks for returning the deposit so promptly, it is appreciated.

Thank you for such a great holiday in Marseillan. After quite a hectic 6 months, the peace and solitude of the apartment and pool meant that our batteries are now fully recharged. Thanks again for everything and we may very well take you up on your offer of the boat trip next time we visit.

I will leave a review on the Holiday Rentals site.

Kind Regards

Ian and Jill - West Sussex, UK

Review April 2012

Hi Derek & Lisa,
 
Just a quick line to say thanks very much for the use of your lovely villa and all your help and advice during our stay last week. We all had a great time and I can easily see us returning to the area in the near future. I'll be happy to complete the survey on the rentals website !
 
Many thanks once again
 
Best wishes Bruce & Alison,  Kidderminster.

Review September 2011

"Have just arrived home after spending a week in the garden apartment, it was wonderful. The property was immaculate and very well equipped. The pool area and garden were beautiful, a great place to chill out. So much to see and do in the surrounding area but sadly not enough time so will just have to go again. Perfect accommodation Perfect hosts Perfect holiday ! 

Perfect Chill Out !

Review Submitted: June 20, 2011 Date of Stay: May 2011
Had a very relaxing week in this lovely Villa. If you want to just chill out and relax this is the place. The port is just a short 10 mins. walk away and the restaurants, we visited several, are all very laid back with great food and friendly service. We have always visited around the Cannes/Nice area before but much prefer the pace and atmosphere of this area.



Relaxing and comfortable stay

Review Submitted: April 30, 2011 Date of Stay: April 2010

This is a very pleasant,extremely clean and well equipped property, ideal for families and couples alike. Everything was supplied, in good working order and the owners who are very helpful and pleasant are on hand to deal with any enquiries quickly and efficiently. Marseillan is a lovely little town with some very good restaurants and bars, especially around the Port, and the whole area is great for those who like water sports, boating and sailing. A very long, sandy beach is very nearby.Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children in fact everybody !

Family Crumb - Manchester

 

 

A lovely Birthday present


Review Submitted: October 30th, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2010
I booked this Apartment for my Girlfriend's Birthday, and we had a lovely time there, either by the pool or on the beach, in the town, or exploring the beautiful countryside by bicycle. The apartment is nice, clean, tidy and well equipped.

Derek and Lisa are perfect hosts, always on hand but not obtrusive in any way, and thanks to Lisa we discovered the wonders of Noilly Prat.


I would highly recommend this accommodation for your holiday in the South of France.
Recommended for: Romantic Getaway, tourists who like the beach, strolling or bicycling also water sports of all kinds and bird watching.

Hamyender - London

 


Holiday August 2010


Review Submitted: August 30, 2010 Date of Stay: August 2010
Just returned from a lovely week. Villa is well appointed, has everything you need and is close enough to the pretty port of Marseillan whilst still being a peaceful and relaxing location. The owners are very helpful and accommodating but not at all intrusive. Would highly recommend this villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Shelley Chelmsford

 

 

Beau Jardin September 2010

Review Submitted: September 19, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010
Just spent a week in this apartment and can't recommend it enough. The location is great, between Marseillan Village and Plage, and the property is very well maintained and extremely clean. We loved the secluded pool and the beautiful garden. The owners, Derek and Lisa, are so helpful and really enabled us to make the most of our time there. Definitely recommend this property and have no hesitation in giving it five stars.
Recommended for:  All Ages including 55+


Wonderful Place to Holiday !

Review Submitted: October 1, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010
A wonderful place to holiday.
Villa perfect in every way.
Derek & Lisa great hosts.
Hope to come again !

 

villa rental holiday swimming pool seaside beach south of France restaurants boating trips marina apartment gardens vineyards bird watching golf self catering winter sun charming village wind surfing sailing luxury private pool comfortable tasteful newly refurbished
dishwasher sun loungers gite cycling gardens BBQ patio pool alarm satellite TV parking off road dogs accepted pets quiet peaceful sunny WiFi broadband washing machine

 

Harbourside Pizza near rental Villa

Typical Harbourside restaurant

Caves of Noilly Prat near rental villa

Marseillan 'Home' of Noilly Prat the original French vermouth

 Private Boat Trip - 9m Motor Cruiser.

Marseillan Port ( Winter ! )

Try canoeing near rental villa

Canoeing Fun at nearby Roquebrun

Luxury boating near rental villa

Luxury Super Yachts at Cap D'Agde

Nearby Old Town

Visit St. Guilhem Le Desert nearby

Salvador Dali Museum - Figueras (Day Trip)

 Queribus Cathar Castle (winter view of Spanish border)

Tall ships visit Sete nearby

 Le Chateau on Marseillan Port

Wide choice of Restaurants on Marseillan  Port 

 villa rental holiday swimming pool seaside France restaurants seafood boating trips beach marina apartment garden BBQ vineyards  sailing surfing golf self catering winter sun charming village